Confirmation Document Submitted

Just a quick note to let you know that the confirmation document was submitted as per the schedule.  It will be a month before the ‘confirmation panel’ meet to discuss and decide whether I can progress with the PhD.  Meanwhile, I’ve received permission from the ethics committee to carry out my research first time through, this is quite a big step really, but wouldn’t have been able to do it without the support of the rest of the cohort who went before me.

Whilst waiting for confirmation of the confirmation document, I’m still talking to the organisation.  The number of participants has increased to twelve, which can only be good, even if it means more work for me.  I’ve also been looking at a piece of qualitative analysis software called NVIVO, and have installed on my Mac (via Parallels), and I’m attending a training course next week at my own institution.

So all it ticking over really – the real work will come when I received the feedback on confirmation document – no dobt there will be recommendations or changes required before I can progress.  It’s all part of the PhD ‘game’ though.

 

One comment

  1. Pingback: And I thought Ethics was a county « Andy's PhD Blog

Leave a Reply

